2013 Tertiary Scholarships

A number of the class of 2013 have already been awarded scholarships to study in 2013, based on their Level Two grades or achievements during this year. We know of: 

University of Waikato – Hillary Scholarship

  • Caleb Coffey
  • Conor Gyde

University of Waikato – Vice Chancellor’s Scholarship

  • Eugene Koning

University of Auckland Business & Economic Scholarship

  • Thomas Turner

University of Otago – Leaders of Tomorrow Scholarship

  • Hamish Dick

Shakespeare Globe Centre NZ Youth Shakespeare Company

  • Matthew Staijen
  • Lochlan Hynd

David Johnstone Memorial Scholarship

  • Conor Gyde – Science
  • Jeffersson Millan – WINTEC
  • Todd Rice – Teacher

University of Canterbury Law Bursary 

  • Conor Shand


Michelle Jordan-Tong of the University of Waikato presents Caleb and Conor with their Hillary Scholarships.


Back to News