2015 Division One Rugby Champions

After a season unbeaten in competition games (and only one loss in traditionals) the 1st XV carried off the championship 19 − 11 over Cambridge on Saturday in a hard fought game.

This leaves St John's as Waikato Champions in both cricket in rugby simultaneously and holders of both the Dave Hoskin Challenge Trophy and the Tricolour Trophy! 

                             Hernan Elisei-Guerrico kisses the Tricolour Trophy after the game

Back to News