Juniors Win Waikato Theatresports

St John’s entered three teams into the Waikato Theatresports Competition this year, and after participating in four preliminary rounds, continued its proud tradition this year with a win in the junior division. 

Congratulations to ‘The Anti-Social White Kids’ (Christian Tong, Blake Powell, Ben Wilson shown left.

Well done also to our  Senior  One team ‘Mediocre Comedy with a slice of Lemon’ (Nathan King, Ethan Sanders, Dominic Flanagan, Josh Elton, Dylan Moran) who were one mere point away from qualifying for the Waikato Final.

Our Senior Two team was 'Drama Queens' (Bradley Marama, Marshall Hallen, Luke Mansell).

Back to News